MIKE RUTHERFORD: THE RELIVING YEARS

MIDLIFEROCKER

(courtesy fanart.tv)

The founding member of legendary rock band Genesis looks both back and forward. 

By Steve Houk

Mike Rutherford was surprised. Stunned, really.

I mean, you’d think an internationally respected rock musician and founding member of Hall of Fame rock band Genesis might not get surprised by too much these days. But as he was preparing to put together his memoir, he made a truly stunning discovery. And it would be the catalyst for changing not only the way he felt about his difficult relationship with his father, but the way his incredible life story would be told.

“I found an unpublished memoir (of my father’s) a few years ago, so this memoir is really a story of the band, and my life and my father’s life,” Rutherford told me from his home in England. “What surprised me was actually I learned alot about his early life, like how much he traveled the world. His…

View original post 1,153 more words

Leave a Reply

