Twenty best albums of 2004: #15 to #11

Music Insanity!

2004 Google doodle

So here I am finally back with the second part of this series counting down my twenty favourite albums of 2004. As promised, I’m taking my time with this list. It was a whole two weeks ago that I outlined albums by Tim Booth, The Polyphonic Spree, Rilo Kiley, Delays, and Ambulance Ltd for the first part of the series. Great albums all and unbelievable to me that I was listening to them over a decade ago. It seems like it won’t be long before they hit classic rock status (25 years anyone?).

Interestingly, four of the albums that comprise this week’s post, albums fifteen through eleven, are career high points by bands that I feel never lived up to their potential, in some cases through no fault of their own. These are albums that when listened to even now are wistful and exhilarating experiences. Let’s have a look, shall…

View original post 1,135 more words

Leave a Reply

