Three April album picks: Waxahatchee, Great Lake Swimmers, and Blur

Music Insanity!

Wow. The end of April. A third of the way through 2015. Already a month into Spring and we are finally starting to see some Spring-like weather, which could be good or bad, depending on your perspective. For a regular allergy sufferer like myself, I welcome the season with unease and trepidation. So far, so good though. The symptoms have been negligible thus far and I’m knocking on wood that I have another year like the last, when I didn’t have to take a single antihistamine pill.

But you didn’t come here to listen to me whine about my allergy woes, or the weather for that matter. Music, right? So April wasn’t as stacked a month for me for releases as some of the recent months or even the next one (see a few of May’s promises at the bottom of this post). Yet I found some great music nonetheless…

View original post 884 more words

Leave a Reply

