Reviewing Music: Should I Get Mad At This?

The Sound Of Summer

Many of my regular readers know that I love music.  Music is the reason this blog even exists.  I review a lot of music both here on this blog and on a few other music sites that I am currently writing for.

I work hard at my writing and spend a huge amount of my time exposing myself to new artists, listening to music that is new to me and checking out bands live.  I try not to be unkind to musicians even when I don’t like the music.

One thing that I have learned in the time that I have been doing this is that most musicians struggle to make a living.  I have been lucky enough to meet some fantastic people on my journeys around the grassroots festivals, many of the musicians I have met I am now proud to call friends.  I know first hand that these people…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

