Till We Meet Again, Maybe: Going Defunct

Pop Song History

The Pop Song History blog is going defunct. It has been a fun journey through the history of popular songs in America throughout the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries; I have learned a great deal and have been acquainted of some great yet forgotten songs from this exciting time in American culture. But there are more important things that will occupy my time shortly, namely, graduate school. At any rate, the essays already on my site will continue to be available (actually, viewership of the Pop Song History blog has doubled since March and tripled since October, so I guess the essays have had some usefulness). There is another essay in production about songs and the start of Prohibition, but I have not made up my mind whether I want to finish it or not. Thank you to my very few dedicated readers around the world for your continued…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

