Making A Cookbook

Round Two

I wrote a post a while back about writing a cookbook proposal. It explained how I typically approach the first stages of a cookbook project. I thought I’d follow that up with a post primarily (but not entirely) focused on some of the details that have taken place in the time since – between signing a contract and sending the book to the printer. I should mention, it has been incredible hearing from so many of you – each at a different stage in your own projects. Whether it’s my own book, or a book someone else is working on, I find the process fascinating. The more you talk to different cookbook authors, the more you realize just how unique the process is to each individual.

Making A Cookbook

– Above – This is actually one of the first things I did for Near & Far to try to get a handle…

View original post 1,110 more words

Leave a Reply

