The Other Side of Summer – Elvis Costello

Music is Real

Driving to office, I tried to rediscover some gems from Elvis Costello and I was not disappointed. The first album I got of him was this one, but in a cassette format. Now because of constant visits to hard-to-find CD shops I came across this deluxe edition of this 1991 release. It was heartwarming to listen to his unique vocal style, which reminded me in no time of Bob Dylan the moment he exploded as a new artist on the block in the early 60s. I had that feeling that exact feeling.

If you want to listen to the whole effort, here it is:

View original post

Leave a Reply

